Personal

me-outdoor

Besides computer and geek stuff, I am really into health, fitness, and outdoor activities, and trying so hard to break THIS stereotype about nerds. I also love to read and study religion and history. It always fascinate me how we humans developed ourselves over thousands of years but at the same time we repeat our mistakes over and over again.

Here are some activities I enjoy practicing:

Weightlifting

I started lifting weights when I was 14 years old with weights my brothers and I made at home. At the age of 17 I started going to the gym and trained with professional athletes in Libya. I no longer lift extreme heavy weights due to some injuries, but I still maintain good strength and stamina. On average I workout 5 days a week. I am not a certified trainer but I like to share my experience to advice and train friends and family members.

—————————————————————————

Biking & Hiking

I started biking when I lived in Florida in 2012. I didn’t have a car then and I wasn’t close to any bus routes, so I found myself forced to bike. Since then I loved biking and now I try to go to the lab as much as I can on my bike.
When it comes to hiking, I am blessed to live in Boulder, CO. My wife and I love going out and explore new trails in the area. We hiked Bear peak (the highest point in Boulder). Soon our baby girl will join our hiking adventure 🙂

 

————————————————————————–

2014-09-14 17.50.48 - Copy - Copy (2)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s